First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 20th August 2015 at 3.00 pm.

No. 2048 — PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF INDIAN AND OTHER MINORITY COMMUNITIES COMMITTEE

It is notified for general information that in accordance with section 27C(3) of the Parliamentary Elections Act, the President has, on the nomination of the Presidential Council for Minority Rights, appointed the following persons to be members of the Indian and Other Minority Communities Committee:

- (1) Kaisavapany s/o Krishnasamy (Chairman)
- (2) Gerard Francis De Silva
- (3) Rangareddy Jayachandran
- (4) Ravinder Singh s/o Harchand Singh
- (5) Satkunanantham s/o Kandiah.
- 2. Gazette Notification No. 1060 of 18 April 2011 is cancelled.

[ELD(A)/4-18 Vol. 4; AG/LEGIS/SL/218/2015/1 Vol. 1]